Will there be secession and balkanization?

I usually don’t like doing short posts that simply link to other ones, but Stanislav’s recent article was too good to pass up.  People used to know me as a militant fire-in-the-eye Southron.  Not so much anymore.  Don’t get me wrong.  I believe the culture of the south is in many ways superior (is there even a New England culture anymore?)  And questions of rule of law and limited government are important ones.

But I got burned right after grad school.  Not on these issues, but the fallout hit there, too.  Also, Being a sacerdotal monarchist, I am less enthusiastic about talks of “restore the Republic” (even though Ron Paul is definitely the best shot for America).

However, there is interesting talk in th’ air.  I wonder what will come of it.

Comments are closed.

